Blog

Friday, October 8, 2021

Markets Struggle in the Third Quarter. Global equity markets had a mixed third quarter, but when the final Wall Street-bell chimed on September 30th, global markets had not moved very much, despite the final month of the quarter . . .

 

Friday, September 17, 2021

The Fure Financial Crew takes on Lake Minnetonka! We had a fantastic evening enjoying a cruise around the lake.

 

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Very Positive Sector Performance in August 2021. Of the 11 S&P 500 sectors, only the Energy sector was negative in August.

 

Friday, August 20, 2021

Back to School Planning is So Different This Year. Rising college costs and inflationary pressures are hurting parents and kids.

 

Monday, August 2, 2021

Mostly Positive Sector Performance in July 2021. Nine of the 11 S&P 500 sectors were positive in July, but the range was big.

 

Show All

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell seems to have capitulated on plans to taper the Fed’s stimulus program as of mid-July, causing the bond market to rally...

 

Monday, July 12, 2021

Global equity markets were mixed for the month of June, as the larger-caps outperformed the smaller-caps, growth/technology stocks trounced the value names and the mega-caps barely moved. And June...

 

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Be prepared as rates will inevitably go up – whether that’s 2022 or 2023 A few days before the official start of summer on June 21st, Wall Street’s eyes and ears were on...

 

Friday, June 18, 2021

Housing is rarely the best use of your money from an investment viewpoint. Despite continued low mortgage rates and tales of bidding wars, multiple offers and all-cash closings above asking-price, would-be-home-purchasers should be...

 

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Global equity markets were mixed for the month of May, as the larger-caps outperformed the smaller-caps, value stocks outperformed growth stocks, and the blue-chips outpaced the technology-names. And...

 

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Know what to do if you inherit an IRA from a spouse or someone else.

 

Monday, May 31, 2021

In observance of Memorial Day, we remember all of those who have bravely given their lives for this country.

 

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Financial bubbles are frequently depicted as manias. From tulips and scrips to bitcoin and meme stocks – how the act of speculating became a financial mania. In the late 1990s,...

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Global equity markets were mostly up in April, but while U.S. equity markets continued to reach new highs, Wall Street seemed to be battling the forces of positive economic news and rising...

 

Friday, April 2, 2021

Global equity markets were generally up for the month of March, but like February, it was an uneven ride. For the month of March: The DJIA was up 6.6%; The S&P 500 was also up 6.6%; NASDAQ was up 0.4%; and...